top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJ Morales

Writing Samples

Updated: Aug 15, 2023

Profile from Mxdwn


Writing Sample from Mxdwn Kx5 Coliseum Concert


Writing Sample #2 Blog Post

Don’t Forget! Take Your Selfcare Break!

By: Jazlyn Morales

December 5, 2021


Winter finals are coming around for college students so now more than ever it is important to manage your time. The Sacheu Beauty’s facial roller and gua-sha have become a part of my daily routine when I take a break in between my studies. Especially during the winter when you need a pick me up these tools help your product set into your skin!

First let’s talk about the tools the gua sha and the face roller. They are both a fan favorite and many, including me, already had them as a jade stone or rose quartz. The difference these new tools offer is they are made from stainless steel so they are non porous. This means they don’t retain bacteria which will help your skin not break out and keep any product you apply on your skin. So far with the Sacheu Beauty one, it has been super easy to clean and use again and again with no breakouts!

It has been easy to add into my daily skincare routine and since it's something new, it is something I look forward to. I have noticed a difference in my skin and the smaller side of the face roller is the perfect pick me up I need for my eyebags that come out when I stay up a little too late studying.

The gua sha and face roller set is normally $60 but right now is on sale online for the holidays for $42. It is available online at Ulta, Nordstrom, Amazon, and sacheu.com.

Sacheu Beauty is run by Sarah Cheung, a 25 year old Chinese immigrant who launched her own company after having a Youtube beauty channel for many years. She focuses on body positivity and skincare advice. Gua shas and face rollers are a big part of Chinese beauty and Sarah has brought it to the mainstream. These tools have become a new favorite of mine and I already ordered some as gifts for my friends this holiday season!


Link to Writing Samples from Fullerton College - The Hornet



16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page